Daily Archives: November 20, 2011

Eduardo Santiere

Scratchings on paper. I recently discovered the work of Eduardo Santiere. I had been researching artists whose work reflected some qualities I was wanting to bring into my own work, especially when I had been talking about the quietness I … Continue reading

Posted in Current Work | Leave a comment

Seeing in the Dark Exhibition

We went on a visit to see ‘Seeing in the Dark’ exhibition at Curtis Mayfield House in Newcastle. It was an exhibition and series of events inspired by artist-run groups from the 1970’s and 80’s, such as Newcastle’s Ayton Basement … Continue reading

Posted in Current Work | Leave a comment

‘Ballpoint Abstractions’ by IL LEE

This gallery contains 4 photos.

I have been looking at the work of the Korean born, New York based artist Il Lee. He is best known for his dynamic work using ballpoint pen on paper and canvas. Fields of vibrating forms appear out of an … Continue reading

More Galleries | 1 Comment